Committee of Management

Our management committee is made up of volunteers who are involved with the planning, management and decision-making of the organisation. The committee meets every 2 months, usually online. Committee members also contribute a number of hours each week to ensure the smooth running of CarryAus.

2018/19 Committee members are:

  • President – Gena Kolin
  • Vice President – Amber Donnelly
  • Secretary – Rhiannon Jones
  • Treasurer – Genevieve Crosser Siow
  • General Members – Mikila Rosewall, Jo McMahon, Natasha Dickinson, Ingrid Smith

Members of our Committee are elected at the CarryAus AGM each year. Positions can also be filled by a casual vacancy throughout the year. Please contact us if you are interested in getting involved.

What’s involved?

Here’s an overview of what each committee role is responsible for:


  • Responsible for the co-ordination of the Committee and work of CarryAus
  • Chair general meetings and committee meetings
  • Act as official spokesperson

Vice President

  • Responsible for supporting the co-ordination and smooth operation of the committee


  • Minute taking at meetings
  • Process memberships and maintain a register of members


  • Responsible for overseeing the collection and receipt of all moneys
  • Monitor budgets and expenditure
  • Coordinate the preparation of financial statements prior to their submission to the annual general meeting

General Members

  • Participate in the decision making process
  • Assistance with official activities
  • Coordinate the approval of new peer educators
  • Coordinate events and resources to support peer educators and members
  • Liaise with group leaders and the Committee
  • Bring new groups under the CarryAus umbrella
  • Ensure all CarryAus groups and their events are listed correctly on our website/Facebook page
  • Manage the demo carrier library
  • Ensure CarryAus website is up-to-date
  • Coordinate CarryAus social media presence
  • Produce CarryAus marketing and promotional materials